Connect with us


Mr. Smith Goes to Washington (Jean Arthur, James Stewart)

Image from Mr. Smith Goes to Washington

Mr. Smith Goes to Washington: Naive and idealistic Jefferson Smith, leader of the Boy Rangers, is appointed to the United States Senate by the puppet governor of his state. He soon discovers, upon going to Washington, many shortcomings of the political process as his earnest goal of a national boys’ camp leads to a conflict with the state political boss.

Jean Arthur Clarissa Saunders
James Stewart Jefferson Smith
Claude Rains Joseph Paine
Edward Arnold Jim Taylor
Guy Kibbee Governor Hopper
Thomas Mitchell Diz Moore
Eugene Pallette Chick McGann
Beulah Bondi Ma Smith
H.B. Warner Senate Majority Leader
Harry Carey President of the Senate
Astrid Allwyn Susan Paine
Ruth Donnelly Emma Hopper
Grant Mitchell Senator MacPherson
Porter Hall Senator Monroe
Pierre Watkin Senator Barnes

Director Frank Capra
Producer Frank Capra
Production Office Assistant Joseph Sistrom
Original Music Composer Dimitri Tiomkin
Assistant Art Director Cary Odell
Director of Photography Joseph Walker
Editor Gene Havlick
Story Lewis R. Foster
Screenplay Sidney Buchman
Hairstylist Helen Hunt
Art Direction Lionel Banks
Second Unit Charles Vidor
Music Ben Oakland
Costume Design Robert Kalloch
Music Director Morris Stoloff

United States of America / Columbia Pictures / 129 minutes / Released 1939-10-19

Film Latest


People Latest

© 2020. My Movies On TV. All rights reserved. | Privacy